Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Notre vie en Allemagne, Chine, back to Germany and now...France...
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
24 novembre 2012

Un chien nommé CARAMELA

Nous gardons de temps en temps la chienne de nos bons amis R et J.
 
Ceux ci sont partis une semaine retrouver leur fille une semaine à Detroit, et Cara n'étant plus une jeune fille, la laisser seule en pension ne leur semblait pas une bonne idée. CARA est une diva suprème dont j'ai souvent eu l'occasion d'évoquer le caractère particulier.
En conclusion CARA est une vieille fille pas commode...Mais adorable.
 
 
Elle vit donc chez nous depuis lundi, et j'ai imaginé pour que nos amis aient de ses nouvelles qu'elle leur écrit régulièrement. Et comme cette boule de poils est comme était Tommy trilingue, elle écrit en anglais; voilà ce que ça donne:
 
Mardi 20 nov
 
Dear R and J and A,
This is Cara speaking:
Life is not so bad, I spent my first few hours at Pascale's place without major trauma: I had a treat and slept for hours. Then Pascale offered me to go out for a little pipi, but it was sooooo cold, I looked at her and said (to myself but she got it right!) "are you kidding me? outside? with this weather, NO WAY!!" and I turned back inside.
then C came to pick me up aroud 3 PM. I just could not believe it, SHE was there, just for me.. So off we went for a little walk back HOME!
She brought me back at Pascale's around 6.30, it was dark outside so I was really happy to not be left alone, and when I arrived, I was welcomed by Mathilde, you know the little one, with funny glasses?
She went to the kitchen.. I was hoping for a treat but Nope, she went on studying... Those kids nowadays never understand what dogs like me want!!
Anyway, around 7.PM the other two came back, smiled, pet me, I was waving my tail as hard as I could and this time..... Pascale remembered that it was time for diner and my medication... OUFFF so I got it all, medicine with my delicious nuts yogurt, and half of a measure of croquettes. Then I moved from the office to the kitchen, depending on what was going on. Very interesting!! I learned some geography with the little one, as the other girl complained because she did not have the best grade in german.. This one is  a very special child let me tell you that!!
She is sometimes a bit "rude" with her sister or her mother, but always nice with me.... it must be my look that she likes!
Ok enough with the two legged ones, let's talk about me!!
They had diner aroud 8.00PM, I stayed in the kitchen just in case something would fall on the ground, but no chance... Then the master arrived, 8.30... he was tired after a week end in the plane and Doha, AND he had forgot his ipad in the plane, so he was a bit depressed. AND the ipad being in plane mode, there was no way to locate it... Those people are not lucky for the moment...
Then they decided to take me for a little walk. It was all dark and cold but it was fun to smell around, leave a message or two. No stars in the sky, but Pascale and Francois were happy to be with me. I think they felt reassured that I was with them...
Then, back home, (with a treat on the way because I got them: I decided to pretend I was sooooo tired I could not walk anymore... they bought it, She had a treat in her pocket, the minute she cracked it in two, I was up on my legs... hahaha!!)
I guess they might have been tired because they went to bed; so I decided to sleep too, but not in my bed. On the floor!
This morning I had breakfast as always, fresh water, my pills, life is good. Then a quick walk with Pascale, she was in a hurry because she had her gymm class so I was good, I walked without complaining, did my thing one, will see later for thing two! I don't like to be rushed!! We met a ridiculous little dog, insignificant ball of hair, pretty ugly, I waited for him to go home!!
When Pascale left me home I barked , but when she came back I was silent as a rock, As soon as she openned the door, I was a happy camper again, and followed her everywhere I could.
Since then, she took a shower, worked on her computer, I stayed with her the whole time. She told me she had to go to Frankfurt to get a gift for a friend, she will leave me a treat she said... I can't wait for her to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok guys, I hope you enjoy your week and you take it as easy as I do !
DO NOT FORGET ANYTHING IN THE PLANE on your way back!!!!!!
Love,slurp and tail waving!
Doggy yours,

 
Cara
Deuxième courrier
 
Jeudi 22 Novembre
 
ouaff ouaff ici CARA....


 
Exhausted!!! I am soooo tired!!
Ok, let me tell you what is new:
Those kids are killing me: I spend my entire days scanning the ground in the kitchen in case they had dropped something...And they keep letting crumbs fall... So everytime I see the small 2 legged ones, I follow them in the kitchen and I do the cleaning during AND after they eat. I found the best place: Under the table, I fit perfectly, and they use me as a warm pillow for their feet. They say it is cosy and soft...
I pretend to sleep, but I can see right away if something falls down.  It is my new job: live vacuum cleaner!  the best is that I exchange something against the crumbs: hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They brush me quite often though, once a day, so I keep the hair at a minimum.
Yesterday Cila came to pick me up, it was a nice change of setting, and now I never bark when Pascale goes away. I just wait for her to come back... I sleep like a log when she arrives, but then, I whine, waive my tail, step on her toes, I show her everyway I can that I love her dearly. Then, she goes in her office, and I sleep at her feet.
One thing she does not get is when SHE eats, she does not share.... it is a bit frustrating: I follow her, I look at her with my desperate look in my eyes, she just smiles...and tells me that I already had my breakfast, or snack.... and then.............SHE JUST IGNORES ME!!!! ME!!!!!CARAMELA the first lady!!!!
When I am really mad at her, I leave the room and slide in the hall with a big sigh...She might be deaf or stupid or both...
Anyway she is ok though because she takes me for long walks, and I proved her yesterday that I could read:
there was a sign that said "nicht here bitte" with a drawing of a dog busy with thing 2(the big poop) ... guess what? I did it: thing 2 right under the sign that said dog toilets.............Pascale was not thrilled.. She probably thinks that Tommy was never able to read the sign... he used to go for thing 2 further down the road.... hahaha!!
Ok mama, don't worry about me; day after day I train those 2 legged pretty well, we get along perfectly, and I am sure they will let me IN the living room one of those days!!
ouaff ouaff, wet dog smiling (I rolled a few times in the cold and wet grass... What a spa!!), happy sleepy dog,


 
CARA
 
Vendredi 23 Novembre
Dear R and J,
I miss you!! You have no idea how much that 2 legged Pascale moves: one minute she is in the office, writing, or doing God knows what on the computer.. so I come in the office too to keep her company. As soon as I am asleep, she gets up to the kitchen, so I get up and follow her. She cooks, but never ever gives me anything to taste! I keep cleaning up after the kids, but no treat for me!! nothing at all!!
Anyway, I lie down and cross my paws, and tries to sleep again. Do you know what she does? She leaves again and go to the basement: She basically disapear from my sight!! So I cry, and cry, and whine, Oh yes, she answers, but does not show up right away; I must ask many times until she comes back...
Then she pets me, tells me it is ok... OK for her maybe, but I hate when she goes into the ground, it scares me!!!
Ok so she is back, a normal 2 legged would then go back to ONE room and STAY PUT!! Not her, she goes here and there, from the hall to the kitchen back to the office, then the living room where I am still not allowed!!!
Incredible, we basically pee together outside, and I am not allowed in this cosy living room!! I don't get it! Should we kiss on the mouth first?
Ahhhhh I know that in a few days you will be here..... with me.... smiling..... waiving at me...giving me treats, bones, smiles, and maybe I could sleep with you guys?????????? pleaaaaaase??????????? slurp slurp, it would make ME soooo happy!!
Tell A I say hello, I brushed my teeth every day with those cute funny treats, and I do not have bad breath anymore!
Today I saw C, and she will come and pick me up tomorrow for a nice saturday night in a bed and breakfast!! I will remind Pascale to give her my medication so I don't miss any dosage!!
Love to you all,
wouff wouff, life is good though!

 
CARA
Samedi 24 Nov
Coucou les amis, c'est encore moi CARA, z'avez vu? j'ecris aussi en français!!
Bon, faut que je vous raconte, la dernière en date:
 
Leur jardin est impeccable, bien rangé, pas de feuilles mortes ou à peine, et du coup, j'ai trouvé que c'était trop propre, alors j'ai décidé d'y laisser mon empreinte: J'ai creusé un trou!!!!!!! Un superbe trou, en 10 minutes en plein milieu de leur plate bande... C'est assez joli et bien pratique s'ils ont envie de planter un truc au printemps..
 
Pour l'instant la patronne n'a pas l'air vraiment ravie ravie, mais puisque je me tartine tout le cycle de " l'Or du Rhin" depuis ce matin, j'ai eu besoin de me défouler un peu.. Wagner c'est pas mon préféré, il me fait un peu peur...
 
Bon, c'est pas tout ça, faut que je me repose, j'vais faire un somme dans le bureau: les deux 2 pattes y sont installés, j'en profite!!
 
coups de langue mouillée à tous,
 
 
CARA la diva
Publicité
Commentaires
Notre vie en Allemagne, Chine, back to Germany and now...France...
Publicité
Notre vie en Allemagne, Chine, back to Germany and now...France...
Archives
Publicité